Board of Directors

2021-2022 NLCSW Board

Cheryl Mallard, Chair
Nadine Calloway, Vice Chair
Henry Kielley, Past President/Chair
June Kirkland-Smith, Executive Member at Large
Stephanie Mealey, Avalon East
Lana Park, Eastern
Keith Parsons, Central 
Richard Lamb, Western
Natalie Hopkins-Andrews, Labrador/Grenfell 
Lesley Bishop, Member at Large
Maria Rotondi, Public Representative
Geoff Peters, Public Representative
Rebecca Roome, Public Representative
Vacant, Public Representative


2021-2022 Board Liaisons

Glenda Webber, CASW Representative
Jaiden Terry, Student Representative


2021-2022 External Representatives

Brenda Gear, MUN Graduate Studies


Presidents/Chairs List

In 1992, social work became a regulated profession in Newfoundland and Labrador.  Since that time, we have been fortunate to work with dedicated professionals, committed to advancing the social work profession in this province.   This is especially true of those who have taken on the role of president (1992-2020) and chair (2020 onwards).  Click here to access the full listing.