Board of Directors

The Board of Directors is comprised of 10 Registered Social Workers (RSWs) and 4 public representatives. The RSWs are elected by fellow RSWs in Newfoundland and Labrador while public representatives are appointed by the Minister of Health and Community Services.

The board sets the strategic plan and is responsible for financial and policy governance as well as Complaints Authorization Committee functions.

2023-2024 Board

Nadine Calloway, Chair
Stephanie Mealey, Vice Chair
Cheryl Mallard, Past Chair
June Kirkland-Smith, Executive Member at Large
Jill Norman, Avalon East Board Member
Charlene Evans, Eastern Board Member
Keith Parsons, Central Board Member
Richard Lamb, Western Board Member
Jill Williams, Labrador/Grenfell Board Member
Lesley Bishop, Member at Large
Maria Rotondi, Public Representative
Geoff Peters, Public Representative
Rebecca Roome, Public Representative
Vacant, Public Representative


Glenda Webber, Canadian Association of Social Workers
Lee Vincent, Student Representative, Memorial University School of Social Work

Scroll to Top